19 Comments

  1. Never even thought of roasted turnips!. the poached egg looks perfect and is that bacon….

    Liked by 1 person

    1. jamborobyn says:

      Yep, bacon, mmm….. For a few pennies worth of ingredients, I felt I was eating like a queen. I have never successfully poached an egg in my life before and now look!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Cooking good food for ourselves is a wonderful way of nourishing ourselves, on more than just the physical level. Looks great!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. jamborobyn says:

      Thanks Annette. It was delicious. I still don’t know how it happened – as in, it wasn’t a planned meal. I was starving, the only fresh thing I had were a few little turnips. I wondered how barley and turnips would taste if they weren’t floating in soup. Surely one day I’ll figure out how to poach an egg… Definitely a heartening experience for body, mind and soul.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Those are often the best and creative meals – just looking at what’s there and then coming up with some creative way to prepare it…

        Liked by 2 people

  3. Lorraine Spencer says:

    Looks tasty Robyn. And your life IS secretly rich.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. jamborobyn says:

      Yes, it certainly felt that way. Rich. The “positive” thoughts can float around in my head and I can regurgitate them at will, but they are just ideas until I actually feel it – until it matches my experience. Then it becomes reality. That’s why I took a quick snap, but then the photo came out so well that I just had to share or I would have exploded!

      Like

  4. Rivera says:

    Looks absolutely delicious! Umm.. What’s for Din-Din..?? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. jamborobyn says:

      It was quite delicious – and it kept me going for about 8 hours. It was such a joy to create. Dinner – I would cook for you but it will be cold by the time it gets to you. ;-(

      Like

      1. Rivera says:

        Cooking up a reservation at a “nice” restaurant would do just fine.. Thanks. ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

  5. charlypriest says:

    Iยดll have breakfast with you next day you make one of those

    Liked by 1 person

    1. jamborobyn says:

      Sure, jump on a plane and I’ll have breakfast ready for you ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

  6. Cat says:

    That’s quite a breakfast, Robyn. I don’t eat ready made meals, but effort is minimum and breakfast is never anything more than cereal… I am impressed

    Liked by 1 person

    1. jamborobyn says:

      Thanks Cat, the whole experience was definitely one worth repeating. Have never been able to cope with breakfast cereal so I usually just have a cup of coffee. It surprised me just how pleased I was with myself (feels like it’s been years).

      Like

      1. Cat says:

        Yer, coffee and cereal are usually my lot, but a good hearty breakfast does wonders

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Nomzi Kumalo says:

    I know that feeling. Marvelous. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. jamborobyn says:

      Yes, it’s a particularly nice feeling ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

      1. Nomzi Kumalo says:

        Have a lovely afternoon. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

Leave a Comment