I could eat this stuff

The amount of energy and time required to land here becomes less and less with every passing day. If your day is not full of joy I want you to know that it will be soon, because we all get at least one of those days in our lives…actually hundreds of them. Leave a little space for the next one.

I could eat this stuff

like ice-cool water

on a melting-hot day

I drink it in so deep

it brings me relief

where I’ve needed it most

my thirst is as great

as my hunger is constant

slow, low, drumming,

just below my awareness

until the aroma

of freshly baked bread

wafts and slides it’s way

into my consciousness.`

I could write forever and never express the intensity of being alive and feeling…

 

 

2 thoughts on “I could eat this stuff

  1. mcwatty9 says:

    The thought of freshly baked bread wafting makes me hungry.

    Like

Leave a Reply

