A sea of integrity

Sunlight Feed

I dream I feel my soul is me
We’re joined intangible integration
I act from places deep and sure
We journey this rich full life together

In motion we travel an intransient sea
We dive and somersault swimming far
I dance with you my own dear heart
We undulate in graceful pleasure

And all who come to touch the mirror
Alarmed aghast at our infinite truth
Come back for more like goldfish feeding
Sustenance sunlight our dreams renew

Us as one
We have become

8 thoughts on “A sea of integrity

  1. Cubby says:

    This is beautiful! Love it. Reowr!

    Like

    • jamborobyn says:

      Oh thank you. I adore cats! I’ve been really enjoying your work over at Reowr, its becoming a bit of a guilty pleasure when I should be working, but it gives me confidence to share my “secret” poems that I don’t show usually show anyone because I think I am the only one who knows what I am talking about. 🙂

      Like

      • Cubby says:

        Your writing flows in a very logical and captivating way. As writers, I think it is best that we do not expect to be understood by others, but it is such a wonderful feeling when we are. 🙂

        Like

      • jamborobyn says:

        Yes, it is such a good feeling. Not expecting to be understood is a very good way to think of it, but I still die of embarrassment every time. I’m prancing around wearing the “we as writers” badge like a shiny medal right now. Lucky I’m home alone. Thanks.

        Like

      • Cubby says:

        LOL well you can prance to your heart’s content then. The possibility of embarrassment unfortunately comes with any form of public exposure. That would explain why I’m a cat. 😉

        Like

  2. Swarn Gill says:

    Don’t ever feel embarrassed by your poetry! You are extremely talented. Poetry I think is much more of an art form in that it is supposed to fill one with images and impressions without the clearest narrative, so that there is room for the reader to interpret meaning in perhaps a different way than what you were feeling when you wrote them. So those that read them will experience a common thread to what you experience writing while perhaps having a different take. Good poetry allows for the combination of connection and individual contemplation and I think your poetry achieves that well. 🙂

    Like

    • jamborobyn says:

      I don’t know yet how to explain why the feeling of embarrassment arises, and it is kind of nice when you find others have this challenge as well. The only “audience” this was written for is myself, it pushes me back towards balance when I have lost my head and it is written in a style that is familiar to me; unconstrained by convention, so that I will be delighted by it all and believe that life is a grand adventure rather than a depressing waste of carbon.

      Like

Leave a Reply

