Not so heavenly

Enchanted by a wonderful sonata
Woven beneath my earthly blight
I daren’t go too much farther
Abroad upon this moonlit night

If through a thicket I should perhaps wander
Distraught, distracted, despairing
How breaks the impasse? Surrender
In fear that goes beyond caring

Or would love imbue my faint heart with freedom
That glows from within, no surcease?
Til resistance heralds wisdom
New dawn, another round or caprice?

Polished, burnished, fired and scrubbed, healed and pared
Shed the cowl it’s transparent now
Where am I going? I never cared
For the what or the why, but how

Enchanted by a wonderful sonata
The dance held me from going too much farther
Rhythm moves the light, the symphony of me
Coalescing stardust isn’t heavenly.

Leave a Reply

