No victim, no cry

The friction of the fiction
from the hallway to the kitchen
she is bathed in heavy swathes
of this guilty predilection
for weeping and not eating
and praying for benediction
for hoping that she’s coping
with life’s unpleasant depiction
such structure I could fracture
with the heart of my conviction
no mercy in such fancy
benevolent interdiction
or brave knights to brave the nights
the truth hides in the affliction
puffs of smoke to better folk
there’s no way she is the victim.

21 thoughts on “No victim, no cry

  1. jamborobyn says:

    I hope there are no mistakes. I hit preview and it said there was an issue with the preview service, so I clicked OK and it went ahead and published. Gee, thanks for that. What is going on with WordPress this week?

    Like

  2. Rivera says:

    Wonderfully written.. Love your use of words.. (rhymings)
    Not easy to do, and keep such a straight forward story-line..
    Brava..!! 🙂

    Like

    • jamborobyn says:

      Thanks! I’m not sure how it happens though, I started writing this in the shower, the first few lines going round and round in my head. It was entertaining but distracting and I am not convinced I am properly cleaned. 🙂

      Like

  3. jamborobyn says:

    Reblogged this on gohomeubb and commented:

    What I would have told my younger self if such things were possible. After reading Cat’s post, Just a wee reflection this morning, I asked myself truthfully what has it been like and where am I at now?

    Like

  4. idiotwriter says:

    Oh wow – this is awesomely written …the meaning is fabulous..but the rhythm and pulse is magnificent! I really really enjoyed reading it #nearly had my foot tapping there toward the end…scrap the book dear #you should write SONGS! Great big pulsing rhythmical songs 😀

    Like

    • jamborobyn says:

      Thank you, thank you. I love to dance, I love music – can’t live without it, you gave me an idea that would make me laugh my head off – if it worked out.

      I was secretly proud of this one thus you have made my day, again. Oh my there will be loungeroom dancing tonight!

      Like

      • idiotwriter says:

        To quote yo: Go for it!! I am imagining what it is ~and I hope it is what it is 😉

        Like

      • idiotwriter says:

        and have fun with the loungeroom dancing!! Sounds brilliant 😉 Howl at the moon if you dig babe 😀

        Like

      • jamborobyn says:

        No howling. Everything is so temporary…where I live has polished floorboards, the last thing I learned at dance class as a teenager was the double spin, which quickly evolved into a triple, and as many as possible after that. As a kid, the dance competition that I won every time was the “Tap Championship,” I have polished floorboards. I have music. I’m gonna dance. Have an excellent day and I’ll be *seeing* you soon.

        Like

      • idiotwriter says:

        uggh – typed a comment and pressed a random button which reverted me to some other place on the internet??
        No howling then (poor full moon 😉 )
        Dance away – and thank you for that wonderful wish for my day – much appreciated.
        Yes – will see ya – you are pleasant to talk to.

        Like

      • jamborobyn says:

        Before the moon existed.., I dance for that first! and I invite the moon to dance with me, even though she started it.

        Like

      • idiotwriter says:

        😀 Oh I think she she will court you with her dance – magnificent as she is. Sneaky little moon 😉

        Like

  5. idiotwriter says:

    …mind if I reblog?

    Like

  6. idiotwriter says:

    Reblogged this on Idiot Writing and commented:
    This poem had my foot tapping #JUST fabulous! This amazing lady astounds me again.

    Like

  7. Nina Kaytel says:

    Brilliant thanks for the read.

    Like

    • jamborobyn says:

      You’re welcome! Thanks for stopping by. I can’t access any wordpress.com sites today which is deeply annoying, but I hope to check out your site soon. Thank goodness for phone apps that allow me to reply 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

