Let your heart beat to the rhythm of the universe

I’m not trying to be motivational here
Not spiritual, interrelation of all,
Meditation on deviation of law,
not actual education at all,
inspirational elevation, for sure
of my personal situation, that’s all.

And I like to rhyme a lot of the time
And bare to light my beating heart
That I can listen loud and strong
That all my words might be this song:

“Let your heart beat to the rhythm of the universe”
(I’m the star of my own show and I didn’t rehearse)

 

 

5 thoughts on “Let your heart beat to the rhythm of the universe

  1. forensicmommy says:

    Keep speaking your truth girl. ๐Ÿ™‚ I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so glad you’re blogging again, R. =) This one is very you, with its wit, charm, and polysyllables. And I’d love to be able to rehearse my day before getting on stage. LOL.

    Xxx
    Diana

    Like

Leave a Reply

