It begins and ends with awe

The earth people keep calling me
The sky responds with my voice
Water passes everything along

The sun people are blinding me
The stars look through my eyes
Fire is making everything dance

The wind is refashioning reality
Seeds, cells and leaves go on a world tour
Weather is transforming everything

Too many ways to enumerate –
Existences, vistas, vibrations, echoes
Cracking and snapping weary worldviews

Impossible to remain connected to one idea
When every particle of life is radiating
Infinite waves of mystery in it’s wake

It begins and ends with awe.

Suddenly I’m doubled over with laughter
Clearly nothing of any value
Can ever be taken to the bank.

8 thoughts on “It begins and ends with awe

  1. Tish Farrell says:

    Love it – and especially the last stanza. Bravo!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Am I detecting new energy? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lorraine Spencer says:

    I love this Robyn!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love the depth, beauty, and hopefulness of transformative joy and laughter in this poem, Robyn.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

