Weather Time

God bless those who are willing to hear your cry
Oh! Whipping wind lift those hats and dresses high
Before this dawn you tapped rain on my window
Beckoning you said “It’s time to start this show”

I couldn’t read the news the sun was too bright
You threw on a nebula gown of delight
That strobed through the moments and whispered a song
“You can stay way out there, but don’t stay too long”

Writing in the wind or singing in the rain
Kicking up your heels or busking on the train
No matter the plan we will tear it to shreds
Like kids who should sleep but are bouncing on beds

Mesmerise this morning of weather-at-play
Strategise how time could be best spent this day
Then watch as we spin the whole world on its head
Fling time out the door, give us weather instead.

3 Comments

  1. Cubby says:

    Love this! Especially the line “nebula gown of delight”. Wonderful language. 🙂

    Like

    1. jamborobyn says:

      Yes I really want one, I’m trying to get in touch with the people who did the Milky Way since that is a spectacular design and I would get a lot of admiration going around in one of those outfits. I don’t know if they will work with such relatively tiny clientele as myself…

      Like

Leave a Comment